Steering Committee

NYC Youth Funders (NYCYF) is guided by a volunteer steering committee comprised of representatives from private, corporate, community, and family philanthropies and from the public sector. The committee is also assisted by technical consultants with expertise in youth development, policy analysis, and communications and members at large who plan and execute specific projects and events.

Officers and committee members, and their organizational affiliations as of September 2016 are as follows:

Name/NYCF RoleTitle/Organization
Carolyn O'BrienProgram Officer
Co-ChairThe Theodore Luce Charitable Trust
Desiree Vazquez BarlattProgram Officer
Co-ChairThe Teagle Foundation
Danielle PulliamProgram Officer
Treasurer The Pinkerton Foundation
Manuela Arciniegas Program Officer
Andrus Family Fund
Karen BalliettSenior Program Director and Vice President
Solon E. Summerfield Foundation
Erickson BlakneyProgram Officer
The Pinkerton Foundation
Sharon BrewsterGrants Coordinator
William T. Grant Foundation
Claudia DeMegretSenior Program Officer
The Wallace Foundation
Laurie DienVice President - Programs
The Pinkerton Foundation
Roderick JenkinsSenior Program Officer
The New York Community Trust
Natasha LiftonSenior Program Officer, Promising Futures
The New York Community Trust
Megan McAllisterSenior Program Officer, Education
The Altman Foundation
Katie NapolitanoProgram Officer
Tiger Foundation
Altaf RahamatullaProgram Officer
New York Foundation
Sanjiv RaoSenior Program Officer
Ford Foundation
Nicole Rodriguez LeachHead of Education
Deutsche Bank of Americas Foundation
Leela van BalkomProgram and Operations Manager
The Cricket Island Foundation
Toya WillifordDirector of Programs and Policy
Mayor's Fund to Advance New York City
Claudia Zeldin Trustee
Zeldin Family Foundation
Janet KelleyStaff Coordinator
NYC Youth Funders

To learn more about how you can join the Steering Committee or help shape the NYC Youth Funders’ activities and priorities in a less formal capacity, please contact us via: