Steering Committee

NYC Youth Funders (NYCYF) is guided by a volunteer steering committee comprised of representatives from private, corporate, community, and family philanthropies and from the public sector. The committee is also assisted by technical consultants with expertise in youth development, policy analysis, and communications and members at large who plan and execute specific projects and events.

Officers and committee members, and their organizational affiliations as of September 2016 are as follows:

Carolyn O'Brien
- Co-Chair
Program Officer
Private Foundation Services
Desiree Vazquez Barlatt
- Co-Chair
Program Officer
The Teagle Foundation
Danielle Pulliam
- Treasurer
Program Officer
The Pinkerton Foundation
Erickson Blakney
Program Officer
The Pinkerton Foundation
Sharon Brewster
Grants Coordinator
Discretionary Grants
Claudia DeMegret
Program Officer
The Wallace Foundation
Laurie Dien
- Special Advisor
Vice President - Programs
The Pinkerton Foundation
Edna Iriarte
Program Officer
New York Foundation
Roderick Jenkins
Senior Program Officer
The New York Community Trust
Nicole Rodriguez Leach
Vice President and Program Officer, Education
Deutsche Bank of Americas Foundation
Natasha Lifton
Senior Program Officer
The New York Community Trust
Megan McAllister
Program Officer
The Altman Foundation
Katie Napolitano
Program Officer
Tiger Foundation
Leticia Peguero
Executive Director
Andrus Family Fund
Sanjiv Rao
Senior Program Officer
Ford Foundation
Seema Shah
Deputy Director
The Cricket Island Foundation
Marlyn Torres
Corporate Vice President/Program Officer
New York Life Foundation
Toya Williford
Director of Programs and Policy
Mayor's Fund to Advance New York City
Janet Kelley
Staff Coordinator
NYC Youth Funders

To learn more about how you can join the Steering Committee or help shape the NYC Youth Funders' activities and priorities in a less formal capacity, please contact us via:

Want to be more involved?

NYCYF members share in our collaborative work by suggesting topics for upcoming workshops; serving on a planning committee for a future event; and taking on other leadership roles.

If you are interested in getting more involved, please contact us at: